Aidan Tefft Selected to NE10 All Rookie Team

WORCESTER, Mass. – Freshman Aidan Tefft (Franklin, Mass./ Xaverian Brothers) of the Assumption College men's lacrosse team was named to the NE10 All-Rookie team as announced by the conference on Thursday.

Tefft played in 13 games for the Hounds this year as a defensive midfielder. He tallied one goal, 11 groundballs, and five caused turnovers while helping to anchor the defense. 

Justin Kesselring from Le Moyne was named the NE10 Player of the Year while fellow Dolphin Zac Prattson was named Defensive Player of the Year and Merrimack's Sean Black was named Rookie Player of the Year. Liam Guiton from Saint Rose was named Goaltender of the Year, while his head coach Jim Morrissey was named NE10 Coach of the Year. To the view the complete list of All-Conference honorees, click here.

For the latest on Assumption College Athletics, follow the Hounds via social media on TwitterFacebookInstagram and YouTube.