Football Announces Spring Practice Schedule

group photo

WORCESTER, Mass. - Assumption Football Head Coach Andy McKenzie is pleased to announce the team's spring practice schedule, which begins on Saturday, March 16 at 8:00 a.m.

The Hounds are allowed 14 practices over the course of the semester and conclude their spring practice schedule with the Annual Yan & Jose Perez Spring Game, which will take place on Saturday, April 13 at 4 p.m. All practices during the spring are open to the public.

Assumption is coming off its sixth straight winning season after going 6-4 in 2018 and leading the conference by averaging 37.2 points per game. The defense, meanwhile, was second in the conference allowing just 20.4 points per game The Hounds will open their 2019 season at Kutztown on Saturday, Sept. 7.

2019 Spring Practice Schedule
Saturday, March 16 - 8 AM
Tuesday, March 19 - 6 AM
Thursday, March 21 - 6 AM
Saturday, March 23 - 8 AM
Tuesday, March 26 - 6 AM
Thursday, March 28 - 6 AM
Saturday, March 30 - 8 AM
Sunday, March 31 - 9 AM
Tuesday, April 2 - 6 AM
Thursday, April 4 - 8 AM
Saturday, April 6 - 8 AM
Sunday, April 7 - 9 AM
Tuesday, April 9 - 6 AM
Thursday, April 11 - 6 AM

For the latest on Assumption College Athletics, follow the Hounds via social media on TwitterFacebookInstagram and YouTube.