Five First-Team Selections Highlight NE10 All-Conference Honors

group photo

group photo

WORCESTER, Mass. – Assumption had five players selected as Northeast-10 First-Team All-Conference, and the Hounds had 12 players honored overall, as announced by the NE10 on Monday afternoon.

Seniors Deonte Harris (Middle River, Md. / Archbishop Curley), Quentin Hall (Plymouth, Mass. / Thayer Acad.), Kaleb Silva (Revere, Mass. / Revere) and Ray Sarkodieh (Worcester, Mass. / St. Peter Marian), along with junior Seamus Wallace (Pawcatuck, Conn. / Stonington) earned First-Team honors. Harris was also selected to the Second-Team, along with Jason Rice (North Andover, Mass. / North Andover)Jacob Tondel (Webster, Mass. / Shepherd Hill Regional) and Joe Bruno (Old Forge, Pa. / Old Forge). Cody Williams (Wilbraham, Mass. / Springfield Central), Michael McDonald (Quincy, Mass. / Boston College) and Goran Krasic (Maywood, N.J. / Hackensack) earned Third-Team honors while Joseph Kellum (Mt. Laurel, N.J. / Lenape Regional) was selected to the All-Rookie Team.

Harris was the NE10 First-Team return specialist for the fourth straight year. This season he led the NE10 in kickoff (29.5) and punt return (19.0) average, while returning a pair of kicks for touchdowns, even though teams actively kicked away from him. He finished his career as the all-time NCAA leader with 14 career return touchdowns and an Assumption-record 45 total touchdowns. Harris was also a second-team selection at wide receiver after catching 41 passes for 751 yards and eight touchdowns.

Hall earned his first career All-Conference nod after starting at left tackle for all ten games this past year. He helped the Hounds lead the NE10 in scoring at 37.2 points per game, while rushing for 186.1 yards and passing for 229.8 yards per game.

Silva finished second on the team with 64 tackles, including 5.0 tackles for a loss, one forced fumble and a pair of interceptions. This is his second straight First-Team selection and he had at least eight tackles in five different games this year while concluding his career with 181 tackles, four sacks and 12 tackles for a loss.

Sarkodieh was named First-Team All-Conference for the second straight year. He finished the year with 34 total tackles, including 2.5 sacks and 5.0 tackles for a loss. He also added a pair of pass breakups while finishing his career seventh in program history with 21.5 sacks.

Wallace earned First-Teams honors for the first time, after being a Second-Team honoree in 2017. This year he averaged 37.3 yards on his 42 punts, with nine going inside the 20. He was key in Assumption ranking seventh nationally in punt return defense. The team gave up just 2.81 yards per return, as just 16 of his punts were returned all season.

Rice started all ten games on the right side of the line for Assumption, helping to anchor the highest-scoring offense in the conference and one which amassed a school-record tying 29 rushing touchdown.

Tondel was came through for the Hounds in his first season with the team. He ranked fifth in the conference in scoring, and first among kickers, with 64 total points. He finished the year 5-for-8 on field goals and made all 49 extra points for the Hounds. This marked the sixth time in the last seven years an Assumption kicker earned first or second team honors.

Bruno earned All-Conference honors for the third straight season. He led all linemen with 55 tackles and ranked third on the team. He also added three sacks and was sixth in the NE10 with 11 tackles for a loss, along with three pass break ups.

Williams was named to the Third Team after ranking fourth in the NE10 with 1,840 passing yards and third with 17 touchdowns. He also rushed 92 times for 377 yards and seven touchdowns. McDonald was named All-Conference for the first time after starting all ten games at center and helping Assumption rank as the highest scoring offense in the conference. Krasic was selected as All-Conference for the second straight year after posting 27 tackles, one sack, 5.5 tackles for a loss and a 44-yard fumble return.

Kellum earned Rookie Team honors after finishing second on the team in rushing. He appeared in nine games, rushing 82 times for 470 yards. His 5.7 yards per rush was second on the team and he also added four touchdowns.

New Haven's Ajee Patterson was named the NE10 MVP, while Eli Parks of SCSU was selected as Offensive Player of the Year. Jake Carlock was named Defensive Player of the Year while Chris Carter of Merrimack earned Rookie of the Year honors. Bryan Collins was honored as the NE10 Coach of the Year. For the full list of Conference Honorees, click here.

For the latest on Assumption College Athletics, follow the Hounds via social media on TwitterFacebookInstagram and YouTube.