Football Announces 2017 Spring Schedule

WORCESTER, Mass. - The Assumption College football program has announced its upcoming practice schedule for the 2017 spring season, which begins on Tuesday, March 21st under fourth-year head coach Bob Chesney.

The spring schedule with be focused around the Fourth Annual Yan and Jose Perez Spring Game, which will take place on Saturday April 8th at 11:00 a.m. at the Multi-Sport Stadium.

In 2016, the Hounds posted a 9-3 record overall and 8-1 conference record as they advanced to the first round of the NCAA Division II Tournament. After falling to LIU Post 43-23 in the NE-10 Championship, the Hounds then traveled down to Shepherd, West Virginia to face No.3 Shepherd University in the first round if the NCAA Tournament. The team saw its season come to an end against the Rams 48-31.

The team's record of 9-3 was the second best in history and the Hounds appeared in the NCAA Tournament for the second consecutive year. Assumption also was ranked as a high as 15th in the nation multiple times this season.

This past year the Hounds had a second team Academic All-American, five gained CCA All-Super Region Honors, 13 were named Worcester Area All-Stars, and 13 Hounds earned All-Conference honors

Full Practice Schedule
-Tuesday, March 21: 6:15-8:00 a.m.
-Wednesday, March 22: 6:15-8:00 a.m.
-Thursday, March 23: 7:00-9:00 p.m.
-Saturday, March 25: 9:00-11:00 a.m. 
-Tuesday, March 28: 6:15-8:00 a.m.
-Wednesday, March 29: 6:15-8:00 a.m.
-Thursday, March 30: 7:00-9:00 p.m.
-Saturday, April 1: 9:00-11:00 a.m. 
-Tuesday, April 4: 6:15-8:00 a.m.
-Wednesday, April 5: 6:15-8:00 a.m.
-Thursday, April 6: 7:00-9:00 p.m.
-Saturday, April 8: 11:00 a.m. (Fourth Annual Yan and Jose Perez Spring Game)
-Monday, April 10: 7:00-9:00 p.m.
-Wednesday, April 12: 6:15-8:00 a.m.
-Saturday, April 22: 8:00-9:00 a.m.