Two Greyhounds Named to All-Conference Teams

Easton, Mass. (May 9) -- Junior captain Shane Keddy (Worcester, Mass./Worcester Tech) and Matthew Consigli (Whitinsville, Mass./Northbridge) were each named to All-Conference teams, as voted on by coaches and announced by league officials on Wednesday.

Keddy was named to the Northeast-10 Conference first team after he led the league with a .389 batting average in 44 starts this season. The junior finished the season with 70 hits, 18 doubles, two triples, and two home runs. He had hits in 37 of 44 games he appeared in and reached base in 40 games. Keddy also had 22 multi-hit games and three games in which he had three hits or more. The captain had a 14 game hit streak that spanned from March 3 to April 1, then had a streak of 22 games in which he reached base spanning from April 5 to May 1.

Consigli was named to the Northeast-10 All-Rookie team after he hit .298 on the season in his first season for the Greyhounds. Consigli had 34 hits for Assumption, including six doubles and three triples in 34 games played. Consigli had six multi-hit games, including three games in which he recorded three hits.

Below is a complete list of the All-Conference teams.

2012 Northeast-10 Conference Baseball All-Conference Teams

First Team Year Position School Hometown
Matt Walsh Freshman C Franklin Pierce Plymouth, Mass.
Zach Mathieu Sophomore 1B Franklin Pierce Deery, N.H.
James Katsiroubas Junior 2B UMass Lowell Milton, Mass.
Cam Kneeland Senior 3B UMass Lowell Rowley, Mass.
Shane Keddy Junior SS Assumption Worcester, Mass.
James Roche Graduate OF Franklin Pierce Arlington, Mass.
Brett Botsford Senior OF Le Moyne Baldwinsville, N.Y.
Zach Wiley Junior OF Le Moyne Toluca Woods, Calif.
Matt Jacobs Senior OF UMass Lowell Hudon, Mass.
Greg Baggett Senior DH Bentley East Bridgewater, Mass.
Michael White Senior UTIL Stonehill Lisbon, N.H
Rob Finneran Graduate SP Bentley Garden City, N.Y.
Ed Kohout Senior SP Le Moyne Clarence, N.Y.
John Healy Senior SP Saint Anselm Cranston, R.I.
Timothy Flight Junior SP So. New Hampshire Portsmouth, R.I.
Alex Powers Sophomore RP So. New Hampshire Brewster, Mass.

Second Team Year Position School Hometown
Kevin Spatkowski Senior C So. New Hampshire Bristol, Conn.
Anthony Zarrella Junior 1B Adelphi Holbrook, N.Y.
Dan Fratus Sophomore 2B Stonehill Plymouth, Mass.
Matt Marra Senior 3B Le Moyne Brewerton, N.Y.
Matt Boulter Junior SS So. New Hampshire Wrentham, Mass.
Calvin Graves Sophomore OF Franklin Pierce Boston, Mass.
Nick LaCroix Junior OF Franklin Pierce Grafton, Mass.
Mike Cleary Junior OF So. Connecticut West Boylston, Mass.
Jon Minucci Junior OF So. New Hampshire Madison, Conn.
Joe Mantoni Junior DH Merrimack Hopedale, Mass.
Robert Kelly Junior UTIL Saint Anselm Rancho Santa Margarita, Calif.
Casey Cannon Junior SP Le Moyne Manasquan, N.J.
Neil Pezzullo Junior SP Pace Harwich, Mass.
Mike Tamburino Junior SP Pace Baldwin, N.Y.
Brad Monroe Senior SP So. New Hampshire Hampton, N.H.
A.J. Turnier Sophomore RP So. Connecticut Waterford, Conn.

Third Team Year Position School Hometown
Kevin Korwek Senior C Bentley Madison, Conn.
Ryan Geffert Senior 1B So. Connecticut Plymouth, Pa.
Dan Hennigan Senior 2B Franklin Pierce Downingtown, Pa.
Dave Clark Sophomore 3B American Int'l West Springfield, Mass.
Ryan Brockett Senior SS New Haven Guilford, Conn.
Sean Keady Sophomore OF Bentley Norwood, Mass.
Pat Chaputian Senior OF Pace Sea Cliff, N.Y.
Bryan Dorsey Senior OF So. Connecticut Cheshire, Conn.
Billy Karalis Sophomore OF Stonehill Pawtucket, R.I.
James Pjura Sophomore DH Pace Shelton, Conn.
Kyle Cummings Senior UTIL So. Connecticut Hamden, Conn.
Jack Crawford Graduate SP Franklin Pierce Montgomery, N.Y.
Derek Zielinski Junior SP Le Moyne Schenectady, N.Y.
Chris Zbin Senior SP So. Connecticut Colchester, Conn.
Junior Mendez Sophomore SP So. New Hampshire Patchogue, N.Y.
Kevin Carroll Junior RP Le Moyne Jamesville, N.Y.

All-Rookie Team Position School Hometown
Donato Signore SS Adelphi Bronx, N.Y.
Ryan Acevedo P American Int'l Poway, Calif.
Lucas Vallas IF American Int'l East Northport, N.Y.
Matt Consigli IF Assumption Whitinsville, Mass.
Matt Walsh C Franklin Pierce Plymouth, Mass.
Geoff DeGroot SS UMass Lowell Wesley Chapel, Fla.
Jimmy Ricoy OF UMass Lowell Lowell, Mass.
Jacob O'Keefe C UMass Lowell Wellington, Fla.
Joe Carnevale P Merrimack East Providence, R.I.
Michael Hayden 1B/P Saint Anselm Cranston, R.I.
Nicky Elderton OF Saint Michael's Shelburne, Vt.
Will Corkum P Saint Michael's Ipswich, Mass.
Bryan Carr P Saint Rose Albany, N.Y.
Pat Egan P So. Connecticut Aberdeen, N.J.
Cole Bryant P So. Connecticut Newington, Conn.
Jim Duff P Stonehill Garden City, N.Y.
Dan Fratus 2B Stonehill Plymouth, Mass.

Player of the Year: Zach Mathieu – Franklin Pierce
Pitcher of the Year: Timothy Flight – Southern New Hampshire
Rookie of the Year: Matt Walsh – Franklin Pierce
Coach of the Year: Hank Manning - Pace