Athletics Department Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Nick Smith Director of Athletics and Recreation 767-7279 na.smith@assumption.edu
Peter Gardula Associate Director of Athletics and Recreation 767-7427 pgardula@assumption.edu
Christine Lowthert Associate Director of Athletics and Recreation for Compliance/SWA 767-7086 c.lowthert@assumption.edu
Jim Mullen Assistant Director of Athletics and Recreation for Operations 767-7288 jmullen@assumption.edu
Ken Johnson, Jr. Assistant Director of Athletics and Recreation for Communications 767-7240 kr.johnson@assumption.edu
Gwen Chiaranda Assistant Director of Athletics and Recreation for Sports Medicine 767-7238 g.chiaranda@assumption.edu
Brian Lang Assistant Director of Athletics and Recreation for Recreation 767-7073 bs.lang@assumption.edu
Becky Mastrototoro Assistant to the Director of Athletics and Recreation 767-7279 r.mastrototoro@assumption.edu
Kathy Daige Administrative Secretary 767-7559 kdaige@assumption.edu
Kevin Hickey Faculty Athletic Representative 767-7296 khickey@assumption.edu

Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Brian Lang Assistant Director of Athletics and Recreation for Recreation 767-7073 bs.lang@assumption.edu
Cheryl Cote Aquatics Coordinator 767-7247 cm.cote@assumption.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Gwen Chiaranda Assistant Director of Athletics and Recreation for Sports Medicine 767-7238 g.chiaranda@assumption.edu
Krystle Robleski Associate Athletic Trainer/Strength and Conditioning Coordinator 767-7141 krobleski@assumption.edu
Sharona Mallach Assistant Athletic Trainer 767-7421 sb.mallach@assumption.edu
Adam Lucassian Assistant Athletic Trainer 767-7144
Dr. Brian D. Busconi, MD Team Surgeon
Dr. Lee Mancini, MD, CSCSD, CSN Team Physician

Communications

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Ken Johnson, Jr. Assistant Director of Athletics and Recreation for Communications 767-7240 kr.johnson@assumption.edu
Chelsea Pitvorec Coordinator of Athletic Communications 767-7413 cn.pitvorec@assumption.edu

Operations/Equipment Room

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Jim Mullen Assistant Director of Athletics and Recreation for Operations 767-7288 jmullen@assumption.edu
Mike Rodier Equipment Manager 767-7288 mrodier@assumption.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Mike Rocco Head Baseball Coach 767-7490 ma.rocco@assumption.edu
Pat Donovan Assistant Baseball Coach 767-7490 pp.donovan@assumption.edu
Joe Santos Assistant Baseball Coach 767-7490 ja.santosburgos@assumption.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Matt Mahar Head Men's Basketball Coach 767-7330 m.mahar@assumption.edu
Dan Wendt Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 767-7280 dp.wendt@assumption.edu
Dan Salazar Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 617-291-3257 dt.salazar@assumption.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Kerry Phayre Head Women's Basketball Coach 767-7282 kphayre@assumption.edu
Sue Cahill Associate Women's Basketball Coach 767-7013 scahill@assumption.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Stacie Wentz Head Cross Country Coach 767-7481 sa.wentz@assumption.edu
Derek Dutille Assistant Cross Country Coach 767-7481 d.dutille@assumption.edu

Women's Field Hockey

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Annie Lahey Head Women's Field Hockey Coach 767-7233 am.lahey@assumption.edu
Danielle Dolan Assistant Women's Field Hockey Coach 767-7233 danielle.dolan@assumption.edu

Football

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Bob Chesney Head Football Coach 767-7454 re.chesney@assumption.edu
Paul McGonagle Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach 767-7434 pa.mcgonagle@assumption.edu
Anthony Barese Defensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator/Secondary Coach 767-7470 aj.barese@assumption.edu
Chris Grautski Defensive Line Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coordinator 767-7477 c.grautski@assumption.edu
Bob Chesney, Sr. Assistant Linebackers Coach/Academic Coordinator
Mike Vulcano Tight Ends Coach ma.vulcano@assumption.edu
Mark Ledbetter Running Backs Coach 767-7192 ma.ledbetter@assumption.edu
Drew Canan Wide Receivers Coach/Special Teams Coordinator db.canan@assumption.edu
Bobby Rosenthal Offensive Line Coach rs.rosenthal@assumption.edu
Matt Colangelo Linebackers Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Tim Bibaud Head Men's Golf Coach 767-7298 tbibaud@assumption.edu
Pat Bibaud Assistant Men's Golf Coach 767-7298

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Lance Brady Head Men's Ice Hockey Coach 767-7075 lbrady@assumption.edu
Randy Morin Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach 767-7075 rw.morin@assumption.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Keith Loftis Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 767-7187 k.loftis@assumption.edu
Vinnie Sullivan-Jacques Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach vsullivanjacques@assumption.edu
Albert Mitchell Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach as.mitchell@assumption.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Abbey Capobianco Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 767-7179 aj.capobianco@assumption.edu
Erica Jane Kluge Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach 767-7179 ej.kluge@assumption.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Erick Thiemke Head Women's Rowing Coach 767-7232 e.thiemke@assumption.edu
Lisa Gagne Assistant Women's Rowing Coach 767-7232

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
DJ Corrao Head Men's Soccer Coach 767-7236 da.corrao@assumption.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Kevin Meek Head Women's Soccer Coach 767-7194 kr.meek@assumption.edu
Lauren Matysiak Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 767-7194 lmatysia@assumption.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Ralph DeLucia Head Softball Coach 767-7298 rdelucia@assumption.edu
Walter Janton Assistant Softball Coach 767-7298 ws.janton@assumption.edu
Andrew Fairfield Assistant Softball Coach 767-7298
Rachel Hedge Assistant Softball Coach 767-7298 r.hedge@assumption.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Stuart Cromarty Head Women's Swimming & Diving Coach 767-7247 scromart@assumption.edu
Jacki Hirsty Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach 767-7247 j.hirsty@assumption.edu

Men & Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Dan Munsey Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 767-7411 dj.munsey@assumption.edu
Megan Wnuk Assistant Women's Tennis Coach 767-7411 mwnuk@assumption.edu

Men & Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Stacie Wentz Head Track and Field Coach 767-7481 sa.wentz@assumption.edu
Derek Dutille Assistant Track and Field Coach 767-7481 d.dutille@assumption.edu
William Foley Assistant Track and Field Coach 767-7481 wt.foley@assumption.edu
Mickey Miela Assistant Track and Field Coach 767-7481 mh.miela@assumption.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone (508) E-Mail
Maureen Atkins Dube Head Volleyball Coach 767-7480 m.atkins@assumption.edu
Peter Kazlas Assistant Volleyball Coach 767-7480 pw.kazlas@assumption.edu